Electrifying hand dyed yarns, with personality!

This is what it looked like for most of the day yesterday…

20120713-084225.jpg

It’s rare when a summer storm decides to roll through Orange County, but I love it!  There was even real life drops of water falling from the sky!!!

Most people think of Californians as weather wusses, and it’s true, we are.  Just minor weather like this is big news and has the power to bring major cities to a screeching halt.  The ground hardly even got wet, but there were still people out there breaking out their umbrellas.

This did bring around a nice little cool off, and I wish that meant that I had tackled a few rows on  the wedding blanket, but alas, it was humid as all get out and all I really wanted to do was lay in the rain scantily clad.  I didn’t even manage to spin because everything was just too sticky. 😛

But today is another day!  I have several hours to kill alone in the house before heading off to my 10 year high school reunion (are we that old already?).  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

