Electrifying hand dyed yarns, with personality!

Still Plugging Along…

It’s been a busy week.  Preparing for a baby and a major move takes a lot of time and effort.  Thankfully I have an amazing husband who’s doing most of the packing and heavy lifting for me 😉

In and amongst all the packing and finishing up of the baby registry, we have found a little time to spend doing fun stuff.  We’ve been trying to go out on date nights, and spend evenings with friends while our schedule is still our own.  We also managed one last trip over to Disneyland with my grandparents 😀

Grandma, Grandpa, Josh, and I with the “Storytellers” statue at DCA.

It was a perfect day, despite the heat.  Maybe not so much the heat as the humidity :P.  I have never sweat so much in my life (cute hu?)!  Most likely more a side effect of being super pregnant, and less about the actual weather, but there you go.  And can I just say, my grandparents can hang!  They’re still going on the likes of the Matterhorn and Radiator Springs Racers.  I can only hope to be like them when we are their age.  I myself sat out of those rides as obviously I am going to pop at any given moment.

Speaking of popping, just today I finally broke down and got my wedding ring CUT off, because my fingers have gotten too fat to take it off any reasonable way.  It broke my heart a little, but obviously, it was necessary.

Ouch!

Yes, I do always have short stubby fingers… it’s just gotten worse lately.  Pregnancy during summer = take your rings off early!

The stubby fingers may also be another reason I’m such a slow knitter.  I do however have progress on the blanket to show!

Can’t decide which picture is better (worse?).  The first picture has the more true color, but the second one is just a better set up, and it includes my awesome wrist brace.  Obviously I am still figuring out my new camera and all its fancyness.

I’m hoping to make the blanket 6X7 heart repeats.  So far I’m at 6X5.  That’s some really fast knitting for me, especially since I did have to dye up two more hanks of the yarn after underestimating myself the first time around.  Being off of work for now has provided me with a good chunk of time each day to work on it though, which I’m thankful for, and very much enjoying.  Hopefully the little girl will hold off at least a few more days while I finish up.

Leave a Reply

