Electrifying hand dyed yarns, with personality!

Sweet Freedom!

After an extremely long week, and an even longer wedding day, full of rain and thunder and flooding (by Southern California standards), I am finally free of wedding responsibilities!!!  Woot!  Through all the chaos, we did have a good time and my sister is now happily on her honeymoon.  Did I get pictures of the center pieces I worked so hard on, no.  Did I catch someone in the act of underage debauchery?  Oh yes I did!

Don't worry, it was empty, and she didn't have it but for a second

Don’t worry, it was empty, and she didn’t have it but for a second

So, to reward myself for all the hard work, I started a shawlette!  In “Baaad Sheep” no less!  😀

 

SAM_0640

I’m making it up a little as I go.  It will be crescent shaped, and fairly simple.  I’m going to play with the pattern and some graph paper and I’ll hopefully have a pattern up soon.

Loving the subtle color changes of "Baaad Sheep!"

Loving the subtle color changes of “Baaad Sheep!”

Eventually I’ll stop ignoring all my left over Christmas projects, but for now I’m enjoying the nice, bouncy shawl 🙂

Anyone have any projects that they’re extra pleased with these days?

 

Leave a Reply

