Electrifying hand dyed yarns, with personality!

Not Done

Ya, big surprise there!  It didn’t help any that I didn’t realize that Saturday is TOMORROW!  Especially seeing as how the only way I’ve been getting knitting done the last few days has been like this…

Sorry for the bad cell picture, camera wasn't handy :/

Sorry for the bad cell picture, camera wasn’t handy :/

I swear she’s going to learn to knit before she can talk.

I did the math, and it looks like I’ve got about 50 looooong rows to go.  Which seriously sounds like too many.  Then again, I don’t math very well.  I’m also not totally sure I have enough yarn to make it there, and I know that it’s not going to get anywhere near done by morning.  It will probably be 85 and sunny tomorrow any how.

I am probably the slowest knitter in history though, especially considering how long I’ve actually been knitting.  The bum wrist doesn’t help that any either.  With the ever growing Little Sheep to carry around, I’ve been wearing my oh so sexy wrist brace almost 24/7 these days.  I had once found a list of wrist and finger stretches for knitters.  Apparently I need to start those up again.  For now, I’ll just continue on at my snail’s pace.

***

On a shop note, I’m about to order some more blank yarn to dye up.  I’m trying to decide to get more of the same merino wool/nylon blend sock yarn (which I do love!, but wool during a San Diego summer, not so much), or, to branch out into some more warm weather yarns like silk or linen.  Any suggestions or favorites?

Leave a Reply

