Electrifying hand dyed yarns, with personality!

What a Slacker!

Ya, that whole thing about posting more… so much for that I guess.  I did however just have my 1 year blogaversary!  So yay to that!  Now if only I could get this baby schedule thing down so that I have time to not only post, but have the time to knit something TO blog about!

So, while I wait for that fantasy “sometime” to show up, here’s a picture I never posted of Josh’s finished hat and scarf!

He looks so happy :P

He looks so happy 😛

Sadly the scarf continues to roll up a bit on the sides, despite more than one blocking and ironing >:/

The hat, as you may recall, had the issue of being a tad too short.  Hence the funny cast off edge.  But, the boy wanted as plain a hat as I could make, so that’s what he got.  The set went with him on the last two cold weather trips of the gig, and I’m assuming *causeinevergotapicture* that they were worn.  Oh well, at least I think I knit him a useful gift.

***

In shop news, Etsy did a funny thing and deleted all but one of my colorways…  Not sure what that was about, but “Stuck-in-Gum Sheep” (more hanks to come!) seems to be the favorite any way, and is still up and running.  Wonder what it is about the lovely pink that’s so appealing?  While I will get my original colorways back up ASAP, I also have some super fun NEW colorways coming, including some self striping!  And as always, I’m open to custom requests and suggestions 😀  Here’s hoping this will all happen in a timely manner.  😉

Leave a Reply

