Electrifying hand dyed yarns, with personality!

Up Past My Bedtime

But it was worth it! Β I finally finished my hand spun hat last night!

It’s had itself a bath…

SAM_1022

 

And spent today in a sunny spot to dry out, safe out of the reach of the cats.

SAM_1023

 

With any luck, even with the icky humidity lately, I will have a hat to wear tomorrow πŸ˜€ Β (Never mind the fact that it’s been at least in the 90’s here lately, and this hat is 100% wool.)

What projects of yours are so good they keep you up at night?

Comments on: "Up Past My Bedtime" (4)

  1. Your hat is beautiful! Your hand spun yarn looks amazing knit up!

  2. The other night I found myself preparing a dye bath at 10 pm…never mind that it would take another /2 hours/ for the rest of the process. To top it off, the dye didn’t take!

Leave a Reply

