Electrifying hand dyed yarns, with personality!

Little by little

Big things are happening!  Just very slowly.

I’ve got so many balls (of yarn!) in the air right now, that I’m having a hard time keeping track of it all.

Another project from my trip has been completed, the Tardis infinity scarf!  Of corse in my excitement I gave it to my friend without taking any finished pictures of it :/  (Pattern to come, I swear!)

I started knitting my Summer Blooms Shawl from Interweave Knits, using my alpaca paint from the trip!  I had to frog it twice and have only a newly cast on edge to show for all my work.  (Cast on edge is 417 stitches!!!)

The Christmas list has been started, because THIS will be the year all my knitted gifts are finished…  just like last year.

There are some super fun things coming to the shop!  New dyeing is all planned out, I just need to find time to work on it.

I (might) be doing a small fiber festival locally in October!  (Currently I’m first on the wait list and debating over how much prep I should actually do.)

On top of all of that, we are having to move the beginning of October.  The plan was to buy a place, but due to some personal things we will be free loading it at my sister’s for a bit as we have to leave our current apartment (they discovered how many pets we have, oops.)

A long to do list might help me break down how to accomplish all these things in a timely manner.  I can’t think of any other way.  How do you all stay organized?

Since I don't have any wooly pictures, here's one from our trip taken at Cape Flattery, the furthest North West point in the continental US!

Since I don’t have any wooly pictures, here’s one from our trip taken at Cape Flattery, the furthest North West point in the continental US!

Leave a Reply

