Electrifying hand dyed yarns, with personality!

Ahhhh

Things have been a little crazy around here lately.  I’ve been dying my little heart out for the Vista Fiber Arts Fiesta (come see me!) the second weekend in October, packing for our move next week, and preparing all the things that seem to go along with a baby’s first birthday.

Well, the birthday stuff is over and done with!  Little’s first birthday was Friday, and Josh and I took her to downtown San Diego to ride an antique carousel, her first one 🙂

She loved it!

She loved it!

We had a birthday dinner that night with grandparents and great-grandparents.

Saturday we had a big birthday party with all the family!  She chased balloons, tore up gift bags, and dove right into her first cupcake!

Yum!

Yum!

I used my standard vanilla cake recipe, and found the most amazing new frosting recipe to go with it!  Seriously, go try it!  It’s the first time I ever wanted to lick the frosting bowl as clean as the cake mix bowl :X haha.

It was a long weekend, but memorable and tons of fun.  So now I am taking some time, coffee in hand, cat in lap, to catch up on some of the blogs I enjoy reading so much.  And this coming week, I’ll be previewing some of the super fun yarns and stuff that I will be bringing up to the Fiesta with me in a few weeks 😀  (You know, in between packing and moving *yikes*)

Leave a comment